Ladies League Update,

So far we have had 24 responses to the Ladies League. We are looking at splitting the Ladies’ League into 2 groups, a 2nd League group and a 3rd/4th League group and each group will play at a specific venue on a rotational basis. Players will play each other in a Round Robin according to their strength. Unfortunately, we have not had many 1st League Responses.

Proposed 2nd League Venues
Week 1 Modderfontein
Week 2 Jeppe Quondam
Week 3 Old Eds
This sequence will repeat itself until the end of the league.

Proposed 3rd/4th League Venues
Week 1 Northcliff CC
Week 2 Old Eds
Week 3 Chamber Exiles
this sequence will repeat itself until the end of the league.

Ladies League will start on Monday 10 May 2021. Please click on the link if you still wish to participate in the 2021 Joburg Squash Ladies’ League:

Closing date for entries is 30 April 2021.

The following ladies have shown an interest in the 2021 Joburg Squash Ladies’ League.
Please let me know if changes need to be made.

Full Name
Lesley Cowan
Atiyyah Limalia
Michelle Groenewald
Sarah Quick
Karin Robertson
Nicky Johnstone
Christine Lowe
Nicky Johnstone
Elize Kruger
Karolina Laba
Marcia Snyman
Claudette Cornelissen
Sherilee Smith
Heather Wilkinson
Tanya Smythe
Khanyile Sape
Solette Coetzee
Cindy Rousseau
Megan Julie Shannon
Bongi Seroto
Michelle Staal
Dimakatso (Nono) Sekhoto


Gary Plumstead
Joburg Squash Chairman